Fairs and Sales: September 2015 Book Haul

Welcome to my massive September 2015 Haul of 27 whopping books!! Just a quick recap of August: I didn’t buy too many books (in fact it was half of this) but I already expected to buy a lot of books in September especially since we had the 36th Manila International Book Fair (MIBF) this month AKA bookworm HEAVEN! So, without further adieu..

ALL THE BOOKS
IMG_7360

I have split my haul into different categories for you to better understand each book in detail:

MIBF BOOKS

IMG_7312

From left to right:

  1. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
  2. The Bourbon Kings by J.R. Ward
  3. Luckiest Girl Alive by Jessica Knoll
  4. Yes Please by Amy Poehler
  5. #GIRLBOSS by Sophia Amoruso
  6. Stone Cold Touch by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  7. White Hot Kiss by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  8. Flappers and Philosophers by F. Scott Fitzgerald
  9. The Beautiful and the Damned by F. Scott Fitzgerald
  10. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

From BOOKSALE

If there is anything I love just as much as books, it’s thrifting!

IMG_7378

  1. Where Sea Meets Sky by Katrina Halle (From K8S Online)
  2. The Art of Fielding by Chad Harbach
  3. Beautiful Ruins by Jess Walter
  4. My Horizontal Life by Chelsea Handler
  5. Miss Match by Erynn Mangum
  6. The Diviners by Libba Bray (Not pictured)

PowerBooks Sale 2015

I got Lair of Dreams and Faking Normal for half the price and Queen of The Tearling for 20% off!

IMG_7297

  1. Lair of Dreams by Libba Bray
  2. The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen
  3. Faking Normal by Courtney C. Stevens

from FULLY BOOKED

IMG_7383

Left to right:

  1. And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie
  2. Sweet Temptation by Wendy Higgins

Top to Bottom:

  1. Between The Notes by Sharon Huss Roat
  2. What I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick
  3. Tracked by Jenny Martin
  4. Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy
  5. Lois Lane: Fallout by Gwenda Bond
  6. Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

So those are all the 27 books I bought this month in all their shiny glory! My wallet is definitely crying but my heart and shelves are obviously feeling pretty full. I hope you had a good month like me. See you in October!

signature

6 thoughts on “Fairs and Sales: September 2015 Book Haul

  1. Jess @ Princessica of Books says:

    Yeah, if these aren’t goals I don’t know what is. Wow, MIBF seems so awesome! I really want to go someday, it’ll also give me a chance to visit my family :). YOUR BOOKS ARE GORGEOUS. I want to read Dumplin’ so bad and Yes Please seems hilarious! Omg, Isla!! I love that book 😍. Do you know which one you are going to read first?

Leave a Reply

