Fab 5 Friday: Top 5 Book Boyfriends

Fab 5 Friday is a listography that I created inspired by the Top 5 Wednesday book group in Goodreads. It is basically the same thing where a topic is chosen for everyday of the month and 5 books will accompany the said topic. I hope to still carry on with Top 5 Wednesday while thinking up new topics for my new Friday brain child. TGIF!

For this week’s Fab Five Friday, I want to share with you this post about all the boys I’ve fallen in love with in YA. I excitedly compiled all these photos and characters for you because I swear with all my heart, my top book boyfies are the men you dream about!

F5F 5IMG_6410

KAIDAN ROWE of The Sweet Trilogy is one of my greatest contenders for my best book boyfie. I love him not because he’s a cocky prick at the start of this series but because he was brave enough to go against his demon father and even risk his life just to protect Anna. If that’s not true love then I don’t know what is. Know more about my love for this series and Kaidan Rowe on my recent Waiting on Wednesday’s post!

F5F 4IMG_6411

JOSH BENNET from The Sea of Tranquility is not only one of my favorite bad boys out there especially because he pulls of that emotional side so perfectly. I appreciate how he doesn’t act like the perfect boyfriend and gives Nastya tough love when she needs it instead of buttering her up and not helping her confront her demons.

F5F 3IMG_6412

DEAN HOLDER from Losing Hope: Dean or more commonly known as ‘Holder’ is our male heroine in Hopeless as well Losing Hope which is just the story in his own perspective (which I totally dig!) because it’s different seeing into the minds of guys. Dean is really something else when it comes to his selfless love for Les and Sky and it makes it feel even more sincere.

F5F 2IMG_6408

Joe Fontaine from The Sky Is EverywhereAs you can see most of my books are in pristine condition except for this UK 1st Edition that is beat up beyond relief. I refuse to replace it because there is something sentimental in this every time I remember how I loved this book every time I read it (reread it for days and nights!!) Joe is a poetic, talented and patient male heroine and his lines just make me wish guys like him weren’t so far and few between.

Before I reveal my top pick, here are some:

Screen Shot 2015-07-03 at 9.25.15 PM

IMG_6414

  1. Lucas Delos from Starcrossed
  2. Daemon Black from The Lux Series (How could I not include him??)

And for my top pick:

F5F 1IMG_6409

Perry/Peregrine from the Under The Never Sky Trilogy is my top pick for this week’s Fab Friday post because aside from this being my favorite series EVER, Perry is and still remains to be one of the most well developed characters in YA that I’ve encountered. In the first book he was resentful and weak but throughout the trilogy, he was able to make sacrifices that helped him, Aria and all the people enabled him to become a successful leader.

IMG_6407

That’s it for this week’s Fab 5 Friday topic! I hope you enjoyed meeting all these swoon worthy men. See you again next week!

Screen Shot 2015-06-30 at 4.00.28 PM

6 thoughts on “Fab 5 Friday: Top 5 Book Boyfriends

  1. aentee @ read at midnight says:

    Wow, I love your blog, it’s so pretty -the water colour type graphics are my kryptonite.

    I love book boyfriend lists, and this one is no exception. I will have to check out the titles I have not read.

    My recent favourite book guy is Theron from Snow Like Ashes, he’s so understanding and trope defying and sweet, I highly recommend it!

Leave a comment