JUNE 2015 WRAP-UP

IMG_6289

It’s already the 3rd of July but I hope it is not yet too late to talk about all the books I read in June. I was only able to read 14 books this month which is definitely a large number but not as much as I wanted to read this month especially since it is my summer break. At the start of the month, I participated in #TBRTakeDown A read-a-thon that ran from the 1st of July to the 7th, hosted by Shannon of @leaninglights. You can find her booktube account here. Read on for the whole list of books I read in June:

MY RATING SYSTEM

Screen Shot 2015-07-01 at 12.48.10 PM

BOOKS FROM #TBRTakeDown:

1. A book that has spent more at least one year on your TBR: Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson

Rating: 4/5 Dinosaurs

2. A book that is out of your comfort zone: Anatomy of a Misfit by Andrea Portes

Rating: 4/5 Dinosaurs

3. First book in a series: Grave Mercy by Robin Lafevers (which was 500+ pages!)

Rating: 3/5 Dinosaurs

4. In your most recent book haul: Half Bad by Sally Green (in my May book haul)

Rating: 3.5/5 Dinosaurs

5. A sequel: PS I Still Love You by Jenny Han

Rating 4/5 Dinosaurs


6. A Northern Light by Jennifer Donnelly

Rating: 4/5 dinosaurs

7. Born at Midnight by C.C. Hunter

Rating: 2/5 dinosaurs

8. Prisoner of the Palace by Michaela MacColl

Rating: 4.5/5 Dinosaurs

9. Holes by Louis Sachar

Rating: 4.5/5 Dinosaurs

10. Impossible by Nancy Werlin

Rating: 2/5 Dinosaurs

11. We All Looked Up by Tommy Wallach 

Rating: 4/5 Dinosaurs

12. Retail Hell by Freeman Hall

Rating: 4/5 Dinosaurs

13. Love and Other Foreign Words by Erin McCahan

Rating: 4/5 Dinosaurs

14. I Am The Messenger by Markus Zusak

Rating: 4/5 Dinosaurs

As you can see from my ratings, I rated most of what I read 4 dinosaurs so I really enjoyed a lot of the books I encountered this month. I will be posting more in depth reviews of some of these books in the coming days so just stay tuned! If you would also like to request a review for one of these, just tell me in the comments below!

Screen Shot 2015-06-30 at 4.00.28 PM

Leave a Reply

